Crimped Cupcake Card

Standard

My sister’s birthday was this past week. I made her a cute, simple card featuring a cupcake.

A card I made my sister for her birthday

I found a paper crimper at a garage sale last month for a dollar, and I wanted to put it to good use to give the paper some visual texture. I crimped the oval paper. Putting “Happy Birthday Stephanie” on top of this gave the card much more dimension than I was expecting. The cupcake wrapper is also crimped. This seemed like a brilliant idea at the time, but in retrospect, I guess it’s not unexpected. I had difficulty with the crimper, so it crimped the cupcake wrapper at an angle. I thought about trying again, but I liked it enough.

I didn’t realize until now that I used polka-dotted paper both for the oval and for the cupcake (the dots are supposed to be sprinkles!).

Leave a Comment

